APPROVED

MAINE ANIMAL CONTROL ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING HOLLYWOOD CASINO HOTEL & RACEWAY, BANGOR APRIL 6, 2018

ATTENDANCE: Dave Huff, Burnham; Larry McAfee, York; Ron Vachon, West Paris; Osman Hart, Greenwood; Ken Bishop, York; Sue Milligan, Rumford; Allen Acott, Linneus; Cynthia Eaton, Browfield/Porter/Hiram/Lovell/Denmark; Lisa Symes, Rangeley; Kevin Brodie, Cutler/East Machias; Lauren Masellas, Sanford/Springvale; Scott Nystrom, Gorham; Dan Joy, Bucksport; Adele Jones, Buxton; William Hackett, Kittery; Bobby Silcott, Cumberland/Yarmouth/North Yarmouth; Debbie Higgins, Lyman; Thomas Holland, Alfred; Deanna Clark, Portage Lake; Pat Faucher, Oakland; Rebecca Parker, Kennebunk; Joan Kiszely, MMA.

- 1. Welcome: President Rebecca Parker called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.
- 2. Introduction of Chair: Rebecca Parker introduced herself.
- 3. Roll Call: Rebecca Parker asked for a roll call.
- 4. **Minutes of 2017 meeting:** The minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting were presented. Bobby Silcott made a motion to accept the 2017 minutes, seconded by Bill Hackett, all approved.
- 5. **Treasurer's Report:** Joan Kiszely reported that the current assets are \$14,135.00 as of December 31, 2017. Motion made by Lisa Symes, seconded by Ozzie Hart, all approved the December 31, 2017 financial report.
- 6. **Correspondence:** None.
- 7. Old Business: None.
- 8. New Business:

Proposed By-laws:

Motion made by Bill Hackett, seconded by Lisa Symes to approve the proposed By-laws. Motion by Bill Hackett, seconded by Lisa Symes, all approved to amend the original motion to delete the Code of Conduct section that will need to be rewritten. Motion made by Bill Hackett, seconded by Lisa Symes all approved the proposed By-laws.

Election of President:

Pat Faucher moderated the Election of Presidency. Adele Jones and Rebecca Parker were nominated for the President of MACA. Adele Jones and Rebecca Parker were given the chance to talk to the membership on their goals if they were elected as President.

APPROVED

Ballots were distributed to all members to vote.

Rebecca Parker unanimously won the election as the new President for two years.

All other officers will be appointed at a later time.

9. **Good & Welfare:**

Rebecca Parker presented Susan Milligan, Barbara Thorne, Pat Faucher and Adele Jones with a Certificate of Service.

10. **Adjournment:** Motion made by Bill Hackett, seconded by Ozzie, all approved to adjourn the meeting at 7:11p.m.